Why Yellow feels like home 

So I’ve never quite admitted it but yellow is my favorite cool for a very arbitrary reason… it reminds me of home. I have no idea why. It could be because my room in the Eastern Cape was completely decorated in yellow- it looked like sunshine with yellow duvets and yellow carpets and lime green curtains( doesn’t sound stunning but it has always been my favourite room). Safe to say it had a lot of character. 
But on a wider scale Yellow reminds me of South Africa maybe it’s because of the heat or because of the beautiful sunsets especially on game drives in the Kruger. But the biggest maybe I can think of is the people. The warm people that radiate positivity and humour even during really terrible times the people still manage to shine through like the little glimmers of light behind the clouds on a dreary day. 

All I can say for sure is that the yellow spreads and it’s extremely contagious. (Disclaimer: I own none of these photographs they’re taken from different photographers on Instagram)

Find me in the country painted yellow,
Love K 

Leave a Reply

